UKIP - UK Independence Party
West Worcestershire Association
About Us
The Worcester and District branch was formed in 1995 - the first UKIP branch in the West Midlands. Richard Chamings was the chairman, and Andrew Harris of Harris Brushes, the secretary.

Gradually branches were set up in the surrounding constituencies - Lemominster, Mid Worcestershire, and the Worcestershire West branch (as it was then known) was set up in July 2000.

This was followed by the formation of branches in Hereford , and Bromsgrove, with the original Worcester & District branch retaining responsibility for Worcester City. The first chairman of the branch was Ian Morris who went on to stand as the candidate in the 2001 General Election. He achieved a very credable 3.5% of the vote pushing the Greens into fourth place. He later emigrated to France, and had much pleasure in reporting that the average frenchman disliked the EU more than us.

Richard Spencer succeeded Ian as chairman for five years before handing over to Malvern town councillor, Caroline Bovey. Caroline stood as the UKIP candidate in both general elections of 2005 and 2010, as well as also standing for local elections.
Mike Savage then took over as chairman in 2011 when Caroline stood down.

We now have a thriving branch with a high percentage of our members being actively involved.

Other Nigel Farage Videos

You may need to allow popups to view these videos.